Flashback: A time-lapse experiment from morning 152 to morning 154

It’s been a while since my last post, but there is a reason.

Between the 14th and 16th of September my beloved photographic subject has been at the center of an event called “Golf sul Lamber“, an original golf tournament organized by the brilliant guys at Uni.Fi Communications. The entire spot has been transformed into a golf course, with a temporary stage on St. Gerardino’s bridge serving as a teeing ground and the Lambro river used as a water hazard. There where two holes: one was a box covered with a net, located just in front of my camera –lucky!, and the other was on floating putting green over the dam, on the right end side, unfortunately out of my sight –not so lucky...

I have followed the whole operation -the assembly, the game and final dismantling- and I have condensed the three days of work in about two minutes of time lapse photography.

The outcome is really special, in my opinion, and it probably is the best portrait I have done so far of this tiny corner of the world, so energetic and bustling –kinda like Shibuya in Tokyo, maybe? ;-)

I hope you like it as much as I did doing it -I am already thinking of doing some more time lapses in the future.

Last but not least, I wish to thank the guys, Alfredo, Diego and Maurizio, who organized the event, for being so nice and friendly -and Michael too for cutting all the branches. Complimenti, ragazzi!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

